Wednesday, February 19, 2014

Day 3~Moda's "Spell it with Fabric" Blog Hop

Pin It
Hi Everyone!

I've completed the letter's G, H, and I. YAY! From Moda's Spell it with Fabric Blog Hop. Each day they are offering three Alphabet letters for FREE! I adjusted the "G" to have more 2-1/2" strips, instead of 1-1/2" as shown in the pattern. If you want to make yours like mine. I can send the changes to you. Let me know in the comments.

Follow their Schedule and JOIN in on the Fun! Here are my blocks:


moda spell it with fabric
I'm making mine scrappy and using fabric that I had cut for a class. 
Here is the Schedule for the Blog Hop!

FEBRUARY 17 (A, B, C)
American Jane - http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/
Aneela Hoey - http://comfortstitching.typepad.co.uk/
Bunny Hill - http://bunnyhillblog.com/
Cotton Way - http://cottonway.blogspot.com/
FEBRUARY 18 (D, E, F)
Piecing Directions - http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/
Deb Strain -  http://debstrain.blogspot.com/
Kathy Schmitz - http://kathyschmitzstudio.blogspot.com/
Fig Tree and Co. - http://figtreequilts.typepad.com/my_weblog/
FEBRUARY 19 (G, H, I)
French General - http://frenchgeneral.blogspot.com/
Janet Clare - http://janetclare.co.uk/blog/
Basic Grey - http://blog.basicgrey.com/
FEBRUARY 20 (J, K, L)
Lauren + Jessi Jung - http://laurenandjessiblog.com/
Kansas Troubles - http://kansastroublesquilters-lynne.blogspot.com/
Laundry Basket Quilts - http://www.laundrybasketquilts.com/blog/
Lily Ashbury - http://lilyashbury.com/blog/
FEBRUARY 21 (M, N, O, P)
Me and My Sister Designs - http://meandmysisterdesigns.com/blog/
Kate Spain - http://katespaindesigns.blogspot.com/
Jan Patek - http://janpatek.blogspot.com/
Pat Sloan - http://blog.patsloan.com/
FEBRUARY 24 (Q, R)
Primitive Gatherings - http://lisabongean.wordpress.com/
Minick and Simpson - http://minickandsimpson.blogspot.com/
Stephanie Ryan - http://www.stephanieryandesign.com/blog/
FEBRUARY 26 (V, W, X)
Vanessa Christenson - http://www.vanessachristenson.com/
Malka Dubrawski - http://stitchindye.blogspot.com/
Blackbird Designs - http://blackbird-designs.blogspot.com/
FEBRUARY 28
Setting Directions - http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/
Have a fun quilting day!
xoxo, Denise

10 comments :

  1. very cute idea, i'd do this on a child;s quilt/wall quilt. thanks for sharing.
    By Donna Schuttig

    ReplyDelete
  2. I really like your scrappy approach. The whole layout looks really fun. Wish I had time to do it along with you right now.
    By Maria DeGroot

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, I've always loved using scrappy, I think it makes the quilts pop. The blocks take more time cutting out than sewing together, you may want to give it a try.

      Delete
  3. Wonderful designs! Thank you for sharing.
    By Diane Rose

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Moda is so generous to give quilters so many free patterns, this one being one of my favorites!

      Delete
  4. I do like the way you made your G. I can't wait to make my alphabet.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm trying to find the Letter "R" (it's February 24), but there isn't one on the blog listed. Will this be available later? Thanks so much!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/2014/02/spell-it-with-fabric-letter-r.html

      Delete

Thank you for your comments! I really enjoy what you have to say!